Two-time challenger John Clark on Hindman’s retirement

John Clark

John Clark

John Clark, a two-time challenger to Mayor Darwin Hindman, said he would still like to see the issues he advanced in his campaigns addressed, but stopped short of saying whether he was considering a run for office.

“I would love to be in a position to move those things forward,” Clark said. “If people wanted me to run, I’d be happy to. I think I could make a difference.”

Clark said the city has only just started addressing its growth and that he had hoped it would be addressed earlier.

On Hindman, Clark said: “He’s had a dramatic effect, as people have noticed. … I wish him very well in retirement”

Leave a Reply

